The Rutland Central Supervisory Union is a school district in the beautiful green mountains of Central Vermont.

The district includes Rutland Town School, West Rutland School, Proctor Elementary, and Proctor Jr./Sr. High School. 

Here in Rutland Central Supervisory Union, we are striving to achieve learner centered schools. Working toward this end, our classrooms and schools are centered on intellectually rigorous learning incorporating technology. 

Our administrators, faculty and staff honor individuality, develop potential and equip students with the ability to think freely and independently by increasing student voice and choice. We aim to serve learners by allowing good teaching to flourish, favoring competence and celebrating excellence. 

We nurture and reward professional development and support curriculum, instruction and assessment that is relevant and challenging - stimulating transformative change.


Proctor Rutland Town West Rutland
Proctor Elementary and Proctor Jr. Sr. High School are located in beautiful Proctor, VT.

Home of the Phantoms!

Rutland Town K-8 School is located right outside Rutland City.

Home of the Chargers!
West Rutland K-12 School is located in beautiful West Rutland.

Home of the Golden Horde!

RCSU Calendar

Recent Announcements

  • RCSU Board - Letter to the Editor Please see the following document below regarding an invitation to the communities of Chittenden and Menden.  
    Posted Oct 3, 2015, 12:40 PM by Gregory Connors
  • ACT 46 Update Please read the following announcement from Superintendent Debra Taylor concerning recent governance study developments relating to Act 46
    Posted Sep 25, 2015, 12:09 PM by Neil Daub
  • Superintendent's Report September, 2015 Rutland Central Supervisory UnionSuperintendent’s ReportSeptember 18, 2015*Download or view .pdf report by clicking file link below.
    Posted Sep 22, 2015, 12:11 PM by Neil Daub
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 9. View more »

Superintendent of Schools Debra Taylor, Ph.D.

Rutland Central Supervisory Union
16 Evelyn Street
Rutland, VT 05701

T: +1 802 775 4342
F: +1 802 775 7319